Dostoievski

Now that I am not constantly drunk, am drinking energy drinks constantly, (not for the buzz, but to simply keep me awake) and have lost all semblance of appetite I can read again.

Dostoievski has always held a mysterious appeal over me.  Simply because I like the way his name rolls off the tongue I think.  It has an important air to it.  So I downloaded a copy of Crime and Punishment and stuck it on my Sony Reader.

At about 100 pages in I was fairly impressed but I am now starting to worry.  We are about to embark on the archetypal family marriage dilemma symptomatic of all period books / dramas.  At least it feels that way to me on both accounts.  I will persevere, but I really hope I don’t find myself disappointed as I am accustomed to being when it comes to books of a certain age.

Leave a Reply

