Sarah Connor: Season 2

Have been refreshing myself with the series in preparation for Season 2 which I intend to begin watching tonight.

Re-watching season 1 on Blu-Ray has been interesting.  There are still the faults I noticed the first time round such as a very weak first couple of episodes.  This is matched with poor acting from all the main leads, with the exception of Summer Glau who has to appear wooden as part of the role…..  Again, the series perks up a little further in and I have to admit I really am looking forward to this new season.

What else have I been up to?  Finished reading “The Life and Times of the Thunderbold Kid” by Bill Bryson.  Hilarious.  I was litterally crying with laughter in places.  Bryson has got to be up there for me in the favourite author stakes.  Am still reading Moondust about the astronauts who landed on the moon and the collection of Richard P. Feynmans letters.  And…. have started a new book called “The Long Walk” by Slavomir Rawicz, it chronicles the capture of a Polish solider by the Russians in WWII.  Harrowing so far but then that is entertainment…

Leave a Reply

