FireFly

I was browsing Amazon for a decent new Sci-Fi series to have a look at when I stumbled across the ‘cancelled during season 1″ series Firefly which spawned the feature film Serenity.

Being the curious soul that I am I did a little research and discovered that this series received almost universal acclaim during and after it’s initial screening.

So I bought the half, but complete, season 1 boxset. And after watching the feature length pilot I am extremely impressed. I found it riveting, with a plot, story arch and acting standard way above anything I have seen in any other sci-fi series. Even above that of my beloved Star Trek.

It is early days and I am about to put on the second episode, but I am guessing you can expect to see a lot more Firefly on this blog in future.

Leave a Reply

