Macbook

Well, it has been a busy week.

Saturday saw my step-daughter Charlotte’s 8th Birthday.  She got everything she asked for of course and I grabbed about an hours footage of the day on camcorder and make a DVD.  I can see quite a home movie collection building soon!

I also switched back from openSuSe to Ubuntu.  I just can’t fault that Ubuntu at the moment and nothing else comes close as far as I am concerned.  I also found out why I was having problems under clocking the CPU, the Intel Speed stepping was disabled in the bios.  All in all pretty productive as I can now increase battery time significantly.  That is of course coupled with the underclocking of the mobile nvidia card.

I have been finding it hard to make anytime at all for leisure time online at all.  CJ is being a monkey during the night.  Last night I didn’t get any sleep at all.  I have however had time to list some items on eBay which I am using to fund my final purchase for a while.  That is where the Macbook comes in.  Hopefully I will raise enough money to complete the purchase.  As for money.  It is as tight as I have ever known it.  But we are managing and that is all that matters.

I seem to be going through quite a phase of personal blogging at the moment.  Hopefully this will change when I have the spare time to write down all my thoughts on the state of the world and the people in it 🙂

That’s all for now though folks.

Leave a Reply

