Fathers Day

Another commercial money maker for those so inclined. Blah, Blah, Blah.  And yes, I admit it, I wanted to be fussed.

It is my first with my baby daughter CJ and it has just been one thing after another.  Disappointments and sickness.

It seems like the whole family is really very sick.  Tummy bug.  Both ends.

I have remained immune thus far.

I have to  do my weekly podcast for one of the sites I run at some point this evening.  I really don’t have the inclination, but it is a new podcast on a new site and as such needs driving to improve it’s fan base; if I can call it that.

I know fathers day is a day made up for the commercial value rather than a time to value the paternal parenting ability, as I said above, but I suppose that it would have been nice to have a little effort made over it.  Despite our complicated parental situation.  That is no doubt the selfish part of me reaching out for attention again.

Look forward to a less self centred post coming your way soon.

Leave a Reply

