Early Reviewing and Reviewing

I requested my pick of books from the selection available for early reviewing for April, and I should hear what I will be getting by the 8th.

I selected every title available to me and they were:

  • Being Emily by Anne Donovan
  • Jasmine’s Tortoise by Corinne Souza
  • Sugarcoated by Catherine Forde
  • My Miserable Lonely Lesbian Pregnancy by Andrea Askowitz
  • Opening Up: Creating and Sustaining Open Relationships by Tristan Taormino

I turned off Tourneuse de pages, La after about an hour last night.  Why?  Well it was a middle of the road ‘thriller’ without the thrills.  I have no doubt that the predictions I made to myself about how the film would have unfolded and ended were cast in stone.  This smacked of a ‘straight to video’ release and I was in no mood for below par film making last night.

Leave a Reply

