New Laptop Update

There was a slight change of plan when it came to the laptop. After placing the order with Dell I realised there was going to be a 15 day wait for delivery.

Can I wait 15 days? You must be kidding.

So it was time for plan b, have a look on the high street stores via the internet to find a replacement. After some proper searching I had come to the conclusion that I had two choices. One was a Macbook (yeah, I know…) and the other was the same Dell (not available in shops eh? lol) as the original just with a souped up spec and a few quid more. I was very tempted by both, but what swung it in the end was the spec per pound of the Dell. So, here I am happily typing a way on this pretty little beast:

Processor Type INTEL CORE 2 DUO T7250
Processor speed 2.00 GHZ
Memory Size 2048 MB
Memory Type DDR2 SDRAM
Hard Drive Capacity 250 GB
Optical Drives DVDRW + R9
CD-ROM Speed 24 x
CD-RW Speed. 10 x
DVD-ROM Speed 8 x
DVD-RW Speed 4 x
Floppy Disk Drive NO
Screen Size/Type 13.3
Graphics Card Type NVIDIA. GeForce? 8400M GS
Graphics Memory 128 MB
TV-out NO Yes,it does have it really, just via HDMI
Sound Type INTEGRATED
Wireless Enabled YES
No. of USB Connections 2
No. of Firewire Connections 1
Other Interfaces 8-IN-1 CARD READER
Battery Type LI ION
Software Titles Included Works 8.5
Operating system VISTA Home premium
Weight 1.8 kg
Height 34 mm
Width 318 mm
Depth 238 mm

Yeah. Vista, I know. But I am tempted to leave it on as one system so I do actually use Vista as a regular OS. And I have just spent a good half an hour cleaning off all the crap that comes installed. only four or five toolbar icons now.

Anyway, that’s all folks.

Leave a Reply

