Dragon Naturally Speaking

Funnily enough, this is a review of Dragon NaturallySpeaking using Dragon NaturallySpeaking. For those of you who read this blog, and don’t know what Dragon NaturallySpeaking is it is a piece of software that relays, what you speak into text on screen. So after installing it, you read a few pieces of text to train the software and after that you can dictate text or documents or commands your computer, very accurately.

So I’m sitting on the edge of my bed with my microphone headset and dictating this review to you. The reason I found and still might find this piece of software useful is for my film review site; works often easier to dictate a film review as it comes into your mind, rather than sitting at a computer screen and composing it manually with text and correcting yourself.  I installed the software, last night and did a few set up texts, and today used it to compose the last blog entry on zeitgeist, and now this review of the software itself.

I spent roughly 5 or 10 minutes, setting up my voice recognition. So they can pick up my voice individually and compose what I speak into a readable document. And they should be able to see by the text at the end of this review, which will be the review itself but in an unedited format, is not bad for five to 10 minutes training. As I use it more and more it will become more and more accurate, and so I think an almost indispensable tool when it comes to writing and composing some work.  This piece of software is used by professions, such as doctors, to compose notes on-the-fly. I can see how it can be useful when fully trained, as it is now I’m going to correct quite a few things but that’s to be expected.  So as a summary of the software, I’d have to say that it really is excellently programmed and shows just how far voice recognition has come.  I’ll keep you updated in the future on how I get on with this programme

The unedited version:

Funnily enough, this is a review of Dragon NaturallySpeaking using Dragon NaturallySpeaking. For those of you who read this blog, and don’t know what Dragon NaturallySpeaking is it a piece of software that relays, what you speak into text on screen. So after installing yet, you read a few pieces of text to train the software and after that you can dictate text is documents or commands your computer. Very accurately, so I’m sitting on the edge of my bed with my microphone headset and dictating this review to you. The reason I found and still might find this piece of software useful is for my film review site works often easier to dictate a film review as it comes into your mind, rather than sitting at a computer screen and composing it manually with text and correcting yourself I installed the software. Last night and did a few set up texts, and today are used to compose the last blog entry on zeitgeist, and now this review of the software itself spent roughly 5 or 10 minutes, setting up my voice recognition. So they can pick up my voice individually and compose what I speak into a readable document. And they should be able to see by the text at the end of this review, which will be the review itself but in an and edited format is not being bad for five to 10 minutes training. As I use it more and more it will become more and more accurate, and so I think an almost indispensable tool when it comes to writing and composing some work this piece of software is used by what subversions such as doctors to compose notes on-the-fly. I can see how the useful when fully trained, as it is now I’m going to correct quite a few things but that’s to be expected so as a summary of the software I’d have to say that it really is excellently programmed and shows just how far voice recognition has come I’ll keep you updated in the future on how I get on with this programme

Leave a Reply

