KDE4 RC2

Looks like all us KDE users out there are going to be getting the ‘Vista’ treatment.  Ok, I’m not the most technical linux user, but thats what KDE4 RC 2 looks like to me.

Not that I am complaining.  Vista’s eye candy (and thats what we are talking about here), has always gone down pretty well with me.  And that’s my first impressions of KDE4.  I’ve only had the live Kubuntu CD running on my testing lappy for a few minutes, but the first things that struck me were the menu layout and the ‘sidebar’.  All very Vista-esque.

I’m going to leave the system on and have a fiddle throughout the day, and I’m sure I will find something deeper and more meaninful as I go.

Leave a Reply

